Happy Song Sunday, everyone! Today I have a song from the hilarious Roy Zimmerman. I’ll put the vid at the end of the post.

In relation to this song, I ask you: can you laugh at yourself? I feel way too many people are way too uptight. Especially many Christians. You make a funny joke about Jesus or Christianity and they get all offended, saying “ohhh, take that picture off of your website, that’s offensive!” No, it’s funny. Lighten up.

Do you know one of the major reasons people fight? Because people take things way too seriously. I’m not talking about reactions to taking land or murder, I’m talking about root causes here. Think how much enmity is bred by people who are very similar, but can’t live with the minuscule differences of their neighbors? That enmity causing the problems we see every day.

Yoda said that “Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.” I’m not going to disagree with Yoda, but I’m going to put it another way: taking yourself too seriously leads to hate. Hate leads to misunderstanding. Misunderstanding leads to suffering.

I think one of the keys to peaceful coexistence with others, as well as keys to happiness and having a well-rounded sense of humor, is being able to laugh at yourself. If people would take themselves less seriously, I think there would be much less bickering and much more cooperation towards shared goals.

Anyway, to test if you can laugh at yourself, see if you find this video funny (I assume most if not all of you reading this are liberal, so it is a good test):

I lol’d.

~peace, RR

P.S. Happy Halloween! >:D

I welcome comments and suggestions. Comments can go below, suggestions to radiantreason[at]gmail[dot]com 🙂

